Fourth and final night of Buffalo Bill Rodeo takes place

Bareback Riding high score sets arena record
Published: Aug. 8, 2020 at 10:50 PM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn


The fourth and final night of the Buffalo Bill Rodeo took place at Wild West Arena. Final times and score for events are below.

Bareback riding – 2020 champion: Tilden Hooper, Carthage, Texas 

1. Tilden Hooper, Carthage, Texas 89

2. Tim O’Connell, Zwingle, Iowa 86.5

3. Zach Hibler, Wheeler, Texas 84.5

4. Kaycee Feild, Genola, Utah 82.5

Steer wrestling – 2020 champion: Cody Devers, Balko, Okla.

1. Cody Devers, Balko, Oklahoma 3.6 seconds

2. (tie) Cole Edge, Durant, Okla. and Tanner Milan, Cochrane, Alb. 3.8 each

4. Jace Melvin, Ft. Pierre, S.D. 4.0 each

Cade Staton, Jonesboro, Texas 4.1

Tie-down roping – 2020 champion:  Macon Murphy, Keatchie, La.

1. Macon Murphy, Keatchie, La. 7.8 seconds

2.  Cory Solomon, Prairie View, Texas 8.0

3. Will Howell, Stillwater, Okla. 8.4

4.. Ryan Jarrett, Comanche, Okla. 8.5

Saddle bronc riding – 2020 champion:  Taos Muncy, Corona, N.M.

1. Taos Muncy, Corona, N.M. 89.5 on Beutler and Son Rodeo’s Nutrena’s Red Man

2. Jake Finlay, Goondiwindi, Australia 85.5

3. Jacob Kammerer, Philip, S.D. 85

4. (tie) Keene Justesen and Jesse Bail, Camp Crook, S.D., 84 each

Breakaway Roping -2020 champion: Syerra Christensen,  Kennebec, S.D.

1. Syerra Christensen, Kennebec, S.D.2.3 seconds

2. Katie Mundorf, Mullen, Neb. 2.4

3. Alyssa Lockhart, Oelrichs, S.D. 2.6

4. (tie) Samantha Jorgenson, Watford City, N.D., Misti Brown, Valentine, Neb. and Erin Johnson,  2.7 each. 

5. Bailey Brown, North Platte, Neb. 3.2.

Team roping – 2020 champions: Nelson Wyatt, Clanton, Ala./Levi Lord, Sturgis, S.D.

1. Nelson Wyatt, Clanton, Ala./Levi Lord, Sturgis, S.D. 3.8 seconds

2. Steven Duby, Hereford, Ore./Evan Arnold, Stephenville, Texas 4.6 seconds

3.(tie) Clint Summers, Lake City, Fla./Douglas Rich, Herrick, Ill. and Andrew Ward, Edmond, Okla./Buddy Hawkins II, Stephenville, Texas 5.0 each

5.(tie) Jake Orman, Prairie, Miss./Brye Crites,Welch, Okla.and Aaron Tsinigine, Tuba City, Ariz./Kyle Lockett, Visalia, Calif. 5.1 seconds each

7. (tie) Colby Lovell, Madisonville, Texas/Paul Eaves, Lonedell, Mo. and Tyler Wade, Terrell, Texas/Billie Jack Saebens, Nowata, Okla. 5.2 each

9. Reno Cash Stoebner, Stephenville, Texas/Colton Brittain, Rockwall, Texas 5.3; 10. (tie) Jake Cooper, Monument, Ariz./Caleb Anderson, Mocksville, N.C. and Clayton Van Aken, Yoder, Wyo./Levi Tyan, Wallace, Neb. 5.4 each.

Barrel racing – 2020 champion: Michelle Alley, Madisonville, Texas

1. Michelle Alley, Madisonville, Texas 17.20 seconds

2. (tie) Amanda Welsch, Gillette, Wyo. and Tiany Schuster, Krum, Texas 17.51 each

4. Destri Devenport, Escondido, Calif. 17.55

5. Megan Swint, Dunnellon, Fla. 17.57

6. Cindy Smith, Lovington, N.M.17.58

7. Brittany Pozzi Tonozzi, Lampasas, Texas 17.60

8. Michelle Darling, Medford, Okla. 17.63; 9. Jimmie Smith, McDade, Texas 17.64; 10. Emily Miller, Weatherford, Okla. 17.65; 11. Stevi Hillman, Weatherford, Texas 17.66

12. (tie) Carly Taylor, Andersonville, Tenn. and Kathy Grimes, Medical Lake, Wash. 17.69 each.

Bull riding – 2020 champion: Denton Fugate, Niangua, Mo.

1. Denton Fugate, Niangua, Mo. 88 points on Beutler and Son Rodeo’s Roll Tide

2. (tie) Brody Yeary, Morgan Mill, Texas and Jesse Hopper, Mangum, Okla. 82 each

4. Jeston Mead, Holcomb, Kan. 78; 5. Ty Wallace, Colbran, Colo. 74; 6. Clayton Sellars, Fruitland Park, Fla. 72

7.Trey Kimzey, Strong City, Okla. 69.

** All results are unofficial.  

Copyright 2020 KNOP. All rights reserved.

Latest News

Latest News