School board election results

Election Day
Election Day(KGNS)
Published: Nov. 4, 2020 at 1:51 AM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

NORTH PLATTE, Neb. (KNOP) - Final results for area school board races follow.

Maxwell School Board winners are Robyn Huffman at 380 votes, Casey Meyer at 368 votes, and Jason Sommer at 322 votes.

Hershey School Board winners are Yvette Troyer with 846 votes, Steve Koch with 680 votes and Tim Berntson at 628 votes.

Sutherland School Board winners are Brandy Buscher at 626 votes, Tory J. Copeland at 534 votes, and Shad Lantis at 513 votes.

Wallace School Board winner is Gavin W. McClintock at 291 votes.

Arnold School Board winners are Eric J. Nelson at 24 votes, Duane L. Bowers at 20 votes, and Justin Strasburg at 21 votes.

Gothenburg School Board winners are Becky Jobman at 57 votes, Kyle Fornoff at 54 votes, and Kelly Terrell at 52 votes.

Maywood School Board winners are Marty Schurr at 134 votes, Barbara Fritsche at 128 votes, and Darren Sellers at 111 votes.

Stapleton School Board winners are Rex A. Walz at 81 votes, Kristy Opela at 78 votes, and Kimberley Kramer at 70 votes.

McPherson County School Board winners are Lana K. Albrecht-Watson at 219 (209 from McPherson County and 10 from Lincoln County) votes, Christena R. Schultis with 186 total votes (180 from McPherson County and 6 from Lincoln County) votes, and Josh O. Streiff with 201 votes total (198 from McPherson County and 3 from Lincoln County), and Chad W. Fisher with a total of 96 (92 from McPherson County 4 from Lincoln County). Albrecht-Watson, Schultis, and Streiff will hold the three seats for the board.

Copyright 2020 KNOP. All rights reserved.