Advertisement

Big Ten announces 2020-21 men’s basketball conference schedule

(WOWT)
Published: Nov. 18, 2020 at 4:12 PM CST
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

LINCOLN, Neb. (KOLN) - The Big Ten Conference released its 2020-21 men’s basketball conference schedule Wednesday afternoon.

The 20-game schedule begins on Monday, Dec. 21, when the Huskers travel to Madison to take on defending Big Ten co-champion Wisconsin.

Nebraska’s home opener is set for Friday, Dec. 25, when the Huskers will host Michigan.

Nebraska’s double-play opponents for this season are Wisconsin, Michigan State, Purdue, Illinois, Minnesota, Maryland and Penn State. Nebraska’s single-play home opponents at Pinnacle Bank Arena include Indiana, Rutgers and Michigan, while the Huskers’ single-play road games are matchups at Iowa, Northwestern and Ohio State.

In all, seven Big Ten teams are ranked in the preseason, including Iowa (4), Wisconsin (7), Illinois (8), Michigan State (13), Ohio State (23), Rutgers (24) and Michigan (25).

Start times and broadcast information will be announced at a later date, while the non-conference schedule will be announced soon.

2020-21 Schedule:

Monday, Dec. 21, 2020 Nebraska at Wisconsin

Friday, Dec. 25, 2020 Michigan at Nebraska

Wednesday, Dec. 30, 2020 Nebraska at Ohio State

Saturday, Jan. 2, 2021 Michigan State at Nebraska

Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021 Nebraska at Purdue

Sunday, Jan. 10, 2021 Indiana at Nebraska

Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2021 Illinois at Nebraska

Saturday, Jan. 16, 2021 Nebraska at Maryland

Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2021 Minnesota at Nebraska

Sunday, Jan. 24, 2021 Nebraska at Iowa

Saturday, Jan. 30, 2021 Penn State at Nebraska

Wednesday, Feb. 3, 2021 Nebraska at Michigan State

Sun., Feb. 7 or Mon., Feb. 8 Nebraska at Minnesota

Thursday, Feb. 11, 2021 Wisconsin at Nebraska

Sunday, Feb. 14, 2021 Nebraska at Penn State

Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2021 Maryland at Nebraska

Saturday, Feb. 20, 2021 Purdue at Nebraska

Wednesday, Feb. 24, 2021 Nebraska at Illinois

Sunday, Feb. 28, 2021 Rutgers at Nebraska

Sat., March 6 or Sun., March 7 Nebraska at Northwestern

Copyright 2020 KOLN. All rights reserved.