Buffalo Bill Rodeo Day 4 Highlights + Final Results

The 2021 Buffalo Bill Rodeo concluded this evening at the Wild West Arena
Updated: Jun. 19, 2021 at 11:22 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

NORTH PLATTE, Neb. (KNOP) - The 2021 Buffalo Bill Rodeo came to an end on a rainy night at The Wild West Arena. This year’s event provided plenty of fireworks, including a new arena record in bareback riding from a Nebraska cowboy. The top finishes across events from this year’s competition can be found below:

Bareback riding – 2021 champion: Garrett Shadbolt, Merriman, Neb.

1. Garrett Shadbolt, Merriman, Neb. 90 points on Beutler and Son Rodeo’s Bar Talk;

2. (tie) Logan Patterson, Kim, Colo. and Blaine Kaufman, Pretty Prairie, Kan. 87.5 each;

4. (tie) Mason Clements, Spanish Fork, Utah and Tanner Aus, New London, Minn. 86.5 each;

6. Ty Breuer, Mandan, N.D. 84.5;

7. (tie) Jamie Howlett, Rapid City, S.D. and Tyler Berghuis, Atwater, Minn. 84 each.

Steer wrestling – 2021 champion: Chance Howard, Sadler, Texas

1. Chance Howard, Sadler, Texas 3.4 seconds;

2. Dirk Tavenner, Rigby, Idaho 3.5;

3. (tie) Mike McGinn, Haines, Ore., Stockton Graves, Alva, Okla. and Cameron Morman, Glen Ullin, N.D. 3.7 each;

6. (tie) Hunter Cure, Holliday, Texas, Eli Lord, Sturgis, S.D. Riley Westhaver, Alva, Okla. Tyler Waguespack, Gonzales, La., and Payden McIntyre, Douglas, Wyo. 3.9 each.

Tie-down roping – 2021 champion:  JD McCuistion, Collinsville, Texas

1.JD McCuistion, Collinsville, Texas 8.0 seconds;

2. Hudson Wallace, George West, Texas 8.1;

3, (tie) Blake Ash, Aurora, Mo., Luke Potter, Maple City, Kan., and Cody Darnell, Gordon 8.3 each;

6. Caleb Smidt, Bellville, Texas 8.4; 7. (tie) Blair Burk, Durant, Okla., Zack Jongbloed, Iowa, La., and Tyler Milligan, Pawhuska, Okla. 8.5 each;

10. (tie) Weldon Watson, Huntsville, Texas, Tanner Green, Cotulla, Texas and Stetson Vest, Childress, Texas 8.6 each.

Saddle bronc riding – 2021 champion:  Cody DeMoss Heflin, La.

1. Cody DeMoss, Heflin, La. 86 points on Beutler and Son Rodeo’s Nutrena’s Red Man;

2. Layton Green, Meeting Creek, Alb. 85; 3. (tie) Jacobs Crawley, Stephenville, Texas and Tanner Lockhart, Waterflow, N.M. 84;

5. Zeke Thurston, Big Valley, Alb. 83;

6. Ben Andersen, Eckville, Alb. 82; 7. Leon Fountain, Socorro, N.M. 81.5;

8. Ryder Sanford, Sulphur, La. 80.5.

Breakaway Roping -2021 champion: Shelby Boisjoli, Stephenville, Texas

1. Shelby Boisjoli, Stephenville, Texas 2.4 seconds;

2, Emma Charleston, Reeds, Mo. 2.6;

3. Sawyer Gilbert, Buffalo, S.D. 2.8;

4. (tie) Peggy Garman, Sundance, Wyo., Katie Mundorf, Mullen, Neb., Lindsay Taylor, Jaice Walters, Yates Center, Kan. and Amber Coleman, Orchard, Neb. 2.9 each.

Team roping – 2021 champions:  Garrett Tonozzi, Lampasas, Texas/TJ Watts, Eads, Colo.

1. Garrett Tonozzi, Lampasas, Texas/TJ Watts, Eads, Colo. 5.1 seconds;

2. Chance Oftedahl, Pemberton, Minn./JW Nelson, Alta, Iowa 5.2;

3. Jake McCullough, Hutchinson, Kan./Tyler Mahlandt, Udall, Kan. 5.3;

4. Brent McInerney, Alzada, Mont./Tanner McInerney, Alzada, Mont. 5.4;

5. JB James Jr, Bennett, Colo./Brock Hanson, Bennett, Colo. 5.5;

6. Paul Beckett, Laramie, Wyo./Jayden Johnson, Casper, Wyo. 5.6;

7. Cody Hilzendeger, Avon, S.D./Dustin Harris, O’Neill, Neb. 5.9;

8. (tie) Jade Schmidt, Box Elder, S.D./Jade Nelson, Midland, S.D. and Wyatt Muggli, Lane, Okla./Clay Elkington, Firth, Idaho 6.1 each;

10. Brooks Dahozy, Window Rock, Ariz./Levi Tyan, Wallace, Neb. 6.6.

Barrel racing – 2021 champion:  Ashley Castleberry, Montgomery, Texas

1. Ashley Castleberry, Montgomery, Texas 17.45 seconds;

2. Stevi Hillman, Weatherford, Texas 17.46;

3. Randi Holliday, Chouteau, Okla. 17.48;

4. Maggie Poloncic, Gillette, Wyo. 17.51;

5..Brittany Pozzi Tonozzi, Lampasas, Texas 17.56;

6. (tie) Shali Lord, Lamar, Colo. and Timber Allenbrand, Paola, Kan. 17.64 each;

8. Nicole Waggoner-Ludwick, Pueblo West, Colo.  17.65; 9. Brooke Wills, Kamloops, B.C. 17.69;

10. (tie) Emma Charleston, Reeds, MO and Michelle Darling, Medford, Okla. 17.73; 12. Korrina Hughes, Glenwood, Iowa and Cheyenne Wimberley, Stephenville, Texas 17.81 each.

Bull riding – 2021 champion: Fulton Rutland, Stillwell, Okla.

1. Fulton Rutland, Stillwell, Okla. 85 points on Beutler and Son Rodeo’s Crime Scene;

2. Lukasey Morris, Union City, Okla. 84.5;

3. Connor Murnion, Jordan, Mont. 83;

4. Toby Collins, Stephenville, Texas 77.

Copyright 2021 KNOP. All rights reserved.