Results of the Scotts Bluff County Commissioners Races

By  | 

SCOTTSBLUFF, Neb. The results are in for Scotts Bluff County Commissioners for Districts 1, 3 and 5.

Starting off with County Commissioners District 1, it was a tight race throughout with three challengers for Mark Reichert; Mick Lookabill, Rex Wilson and Kirk Arnold combined to give Reichert a run. This one remains undecided with Reichert holding just a five vote lead over Lookabill.

However, in District 3, Charlie Knapper swooped in and got the win with 49% of the votes beating Jerry Crable, who registered 31% of the votes, and Sherry Blaha, who cleared 21%.

After the win, Knapper had this to say, “Ultimately the voters of Gering decided this. But, local business people, voters and members of the Scottsbluff and Gering Councils encouraged me to run for the position because of my conservative values.” Knapper added, “I think the voters were excited to have a young Republican running.”

Finally in the District 5 Commissioner race, underdog Mark Harris doubled the votes of competitor Mark Masterton for the win.