NPCC to host Mid-Plains Area Basketball All-Star Games

By  | 

North Platte, Neb.- (KNOP) North Platte Community College will host the 11th annual Mid-Plains Area Basketball All-Star games on Friday, June 2 at the McDonald-Belton Gymnasium on the South Campus of North Platte Community College.

The girl’s game will start at 6 pm, followed by the boy’s game at 7:45 pm.

The roster for the two games have also been set.

In the girl’s game, the Gold team will consist of: Madison Rut and Peyton Flack from Arthur County High School; Jessie Straber and Andie Ortgies from Creek Valley High School; Britni Brannan from Hershey High School; Rylie Brown, Skyler Sandoe , and Korinne Hansen from Medicine Valley High School; Riley Nitsch from North Platte St. Patricks High School; Kyra Miles and Rebecca Higgins from Sandhills/Thedford High School; Haeven Schuster from Sutherland High School.

Also in the girl’s game the Black team will be: Jayden Burnett, Jesica Spanel , and Kenzie McMullen from Anselmo-Merna High School; Hannah Destefano, Karnee Hatch, and Tara Callahan from Brady High School; Aubrey Wagner and Brooke Scott from Hitchcock County High School; Savana Quinn and Tia Norman from Southern Valley High School; and Madisen Messersmith and Maggie May from Wallace High School.

On the boy’s side, the Gold team will consist of: Brett Godfrey from Creek Valley High School; Brayden Baney from Dundy County Stratton High School; Clay Frels from Hershey High School; Matt Rippen and Will Kisker from Hitchcock County High School; Colby Rezac and Dillon Higgins from Ogallala High School; Gabe Vyzourek from North Platte Saint Patrick's High School; Blake Scott from Sutherland High School; Brody Nordhausen and Greg Gaston from Wauneta-Palisade High School;

Also in the boy’s game the Black team will be: Hayden Rupe from Eustis-Farnam High School; Ty Clement from Gothenburg High School; Colby Crow from McPherson County High School; Brode McIntosh, Daniel Young, and Lance Moore from Mullen High School; Keith Murphy from Overton High School; Emmit Rosentrator from Paxton High School; Bailey Schrotberger and Miles Lagler from Perkins County High School; Yeager Price from Sidney High School;

Tickets for the game will be $5.00 and can be purchased at the door.